# APPROVED APRIL 11, 2018

THORNBURY TOWNSHIP DELAWARE COUNTY Planning Commission 6 Township Drive Cheyney, PA 19319-1020

James Quinn, Jr., Chairman Robert Ferrara, Vice-Chairman James Bulkley Kenneth Zitarelli James Falcone John Ibach Samuel Yim

# MINUTES

# Thornbury Township Planning Commission Meeting Wednesday, January 10, 2018

The Thornbury Township Planning Commission held a public meeting Wednesday, January 10, 2018, at the Township Administration Building, 6 Township Drive, Cheyney, Pennsylvania. Chairman Quinn called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

PRESENT: James Quinn, Jr., Chairman Wayne Robert Ferrara, Vice Chairman Ken Zitarelli John Ibach Samuel Yim	e W. Grafton, AICP
---	--------------------

**ABSENT:** Jim Bulkley, Jim Falcone, Mike Ciocco, and Mr. Byrne, Jr.

#### MEMBERS OF PUBLIC: 1

Mr. Quinn called the meeting to order and reviewed the Agenda, as follows:

# <u>AGENDA</u>

- 1. SALUTE TO THE FLAG
- 2. REORGANIZATION
- 3. PUBLIC COMMENT
- 4. APPROVAL OF MINUTES December 13, 2017
- 5. NEXT MEETING Wednesday, February 14, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.
- 6. ADJOURNMENT
- 1. <u>SALUTE TO THE FLAG</u>: Mr. Quinn led the salute to the flag.

# 2. <u>REORGANIZATION:</u>

- Chairman Quinn asked for nominations for a **Temporary Chairman** to chair the 2018 reorganization:
- On a motion by Mr. Ferrara and seconded by Mr. Ibach, all members present voted "aye" to appoint Mr. Zitarelli as Temporary Chairman to conduct the 2018 reorganization of the Planning Commission.
- Mr. Zitarelli asked for nominations for **Chairman**:



- <u>On a motion by Mr. Ferrara and seconded by Mr. Ibach, with Mr.</u> <u>Quinn abstaining, all members present voted "aye" to appoint Mr.</u> <u>Quinn as Chairman for 2018.</u>
- Mr. Zitarelli turned the reorganization meeting over to Mr. Quinn.
- Mr. Quinn asked for nominations for Vice Chairman:
- <u>On a motion by Mr. Zitarelli and seconded by Mr. Yim, with Mr.</u> <u>Ferrara abstaining, all members present voted "aye" to appoint Mr.</u> <u>Ferrara, as Vice Chairman for 2018.</u>
- Mr. Quinn asked for a motion to close the reorganization.
- On a motion by Mr. Ferrara, seconded by Mr. Yim, all members present voted "aye" to close the Planning Commission's 2018 Reorganization.
- 3. <u>PUBLIC COMMENT</u>: There were no comments from the public.
- 4. <u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES:</u> On a motion by Mr. Ibach and seconded by Mr. Ferrara all members present approved the December 13, 2017 minutes, as presented. Mr. Zitarelli abstained as he was absent at that meeting.
- 5. NEXT MEETING: Wednesday, February 14, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.
- 6. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>: On a motion by Mr. Zitarelli and seconded by Mr. Ibach, the meeting adjourned at 7:01 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Deborah Zitarelli Planning Commission Secretary

cc: Planning Commission Members Board of Supervisors Kenneth D. Kynett, Esq. Jeffrey Seagraves, Township Manager James Byrne, Esq. Michael Ciocco, P.E., Township Engineer Wayne Grafton, Land Planner Geoff Carbutt, Subdivision Coordinator Suzanne Howat, Bookkeeper